In week two of their respective summer tours, England play Australia in Melbourne, Wales face New Zealand in Wellington and Ireland challenge South Africa in Johannesburg.

England v Australia

England recorded their first victory in Australia for the first time in over a decade last week, defeating the Wallabies 39-28 in Brisbane. Jonathan Joseph, Marland Yarde and Jack Nowell crossed the line, with the impressive Owen Farrell booting over three conversions and six penalties.

Now, Eddie Jones hopes to overcome his home-nation for a second time to seal a historic three-Test series victory against the Southern Hemisphere giants. Jones has made two changes in personnel for England with fly-half George Ford coming in and pushing Farrell to inside-centre, along with Nowell who replaces Yarde on the wing.

England starting XV: Mike Brown, Anthony Watson, Jonathan Joseph, Owen Farrell, Jack Nowell, George Ford, Ben Youngs, Mako Vunipola, Dylan Hartley, Dan Cole, Maro Itoje, George Kruis, Chris Robshaw, James Haskell, Billy Vunipola.

Australian XV: Israel Folau; Dane Haylett-Petty, Tevita Kuridrani, Samu Kerevi, Rob Horne; Bernard Foley, Nick Phipps; James Slipper, Stephen Moore (capt), Sekope Kepu, Rory Arnold, Sam Carter, Scott Fardy, Michael Hooper, Sean McMahon.

David Rogers/Getty Images Sport

Wales v New Zealand

Warren Gatland’s Wales take on the All Blacks on Saturday, following a thoroughly disappointing loss to the Chiefs on Tuesday night. Despite a second string Welsh side on show, a 40-7 loss to the Super Rugby outfit is hardly ideal preparation going into another tough tie with New Zealand. Wales lost 39-21 to Steve Hanson’s side last week, but will be hoping to turn the heat up in Wellington on Saturday.

There’s two big changes on the wings for both sides with Liam Williams replacing George North on the right-wing, and on the other flank, Ben Smith comes in for Julian Savea, with Israel Dagg fitting in at full-back.

Wales starting XV: Rhys Patchell; Liam Williams, Jonathan Davies, Jamie Roberts, Hallam Amos; Dan Biggar, Rhys Webb, Gethin Jenkins; Ken Owens, Samson Lee, Luke Charteris, Alun Wyn Jones, Ross Moriarty, Sam Warburton (capt), Taulupe Faletau.

New Zealand XV: Israel Dagg; Ben Smith, Malakai Fekitoa, Ryan Crotty, Waisake Naholo; Aaron Cruden, Aaron Smith; Joe Moody, Dane Coles, Owen Franks, Brodie Retallick, Sam Whitelock, Jerome Kaino, Sam Cane, Kieran Read (capt).

Anthony Au-Yeung/Getty Images Sport

Ireland v South Africa

And last but certainly not least, Ireland travel to Johannesburg looking to follow up on last week’s 26-20 victory over the Springboks.

Despite CJ Stander’s red card, Ireland managed to fight out a win on South African soil, thanks to Jarad Payne and Conor Murray tries.

Joe Schmidt has made five changes going into Saturday’s match, with lock Quinn Roux set to make his international debut. Craig Gilroy, Stuart Olding, Tadhg Furlong and Rhys Ruddock also make the cut.

Ireland starting XV: J Payne; A Trimble, R Henshaw, S Olding, C Gilroy; P Jackson, C Murray; J McGrath, R Best (capt), T Furlong; D Toner, Q Roux; I Henderson, R Ruddock, J Heaslip.

South Africa starting XV: W le Roux; JP Pietersen, L Mapoe, D de Allende, L Mvov; E Jantjies, F de Klerk; T Mtawarira, A Strauss (capt), F Malherbe; E Etzebeth, P du Toit; F Louw, S Kolisi, D Vermeulen.

Gallo Images/Getty Images Sport